Æthenor ‎– Deep In Ocean Sunk The Lamp Of Light


Lieferzeit: 2-5 Werktage nach Zahlungseingang

Format: LP


Debut by trio of Stephen O’Malley (SUNN O))))), Daniel O’Sullivan (GUAPO), and Vincent de Roguin (SHORA). Taking its title from The Iliad, the music here is deep and cosmic, completely unlike anything you’d expect from such heavyweights. More in the tradition of ‘Spiral Insana” and “Cyborg” than anything, the tracks float along in a masterful collage of activity, where careful scene changes highlight O’Sullivan’s classic but artfully placed Rhodes bombs, de Roguin’s organ, and O’Malley’s guitar. Extraordinary effort has gone into editing, mastering, and shaping these pieces – these are not tossed off improvisations or “side-project” orphans. Now finally on limited VINYL!! (VHF/ 2006)